Tuesday, July 10, 2007

Ethan Haas Sites A Fake?

According to a note from J.J. Abrams, the various Ethan Haas sites are fake. Or are they?

From AICN:
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your support of our little movie. I can't wait to talk to you more about it -- of course, knowing you, by the time we talk you'll know more than I will.

Regarding the online stuff you posted: yeah, we're doing some fun stuff on the web. But, obviously, if the movie doesn't kick some massive ASS, who gives a rat's about what's online? So as you can imagine, we're focusing mostly on THAT. For what it's worth, the only site of ours that people have even FOUND is the
1-18-08.com site. The others (like the Ethan Haas sites) have nothing to do with us.

Stay cool the rest of the summer -- and thanks per usual for AICN!

Are they really fake though? It sure is hell an eleborate and bizarre concidence if they are. Really eleborate. I guess August 1st will be the proof as those other sites all point to that as the next significant date of the game. Has anyone figured out those pics? I thought the "We'll Miss" might spell out another website depending on how turned but game up with nada on that theory.

No comments:

Post a Comment